pasterread.blogg.se

Ms outlook for mac remove stuck items in sent mail folder
Ms outlook for mac remove stuck items in sent mail folder








ms outlook for mac remove stuck items in sent mail folder

MS OUTLOOK FOR MAC REMOVE STUCK ITEMS IN SENT MAIL FOLDER FULL

Searh-mailbox -identity "geoff" -SearchQuery -targetmailbox administrator -targetfolder searchanddeletelog -logonly -Loglevel Full I have attempted to delete from EMS using the following command. If that doesnt work, move the mailbox to another database and see if that works. Put Outlook in online mode and then try deleting it with shift-delete I have seen three separate forums asking for a resolution to this problem, but no proposed solutions, and the threads just end without resolution. So the question is, howĭo I delete a mail item from the 'Drafts' folder. I have turned off and disabled all client devices just in case 'Activesync' was causing a problem or had the message stuck somehow in it's client folder, but this has no impact. I cannot see any way to remove this message.

ms outlook for mac remove stuck items in sent mail folder

If I refresh the browser or just wait a few minutes the message reappears. When I do delete the message from OWA it momentarily leaves the 'Drafts' folder in OWA and does NOT go into the 'Deleted Items'. If I search-mailbox I can find a record of the message in theĭrafts folder, but I cannot delete it. I cannot delete this message from OWA or from the EMS.

ms outlook for mac remove stuck items in sent mail folder

This user tried to send a message to another user in the organization and it did not go through, and is stuck in drafts in OWA. There appear to be no messages stuck in the queue, and all mail flow for this user and for the Exchange organization is working properly. I have a user with a message stuck in their 'Drafts' folder and this message cannot be deleted. So the question is, how do I deleteĪ mail item from the 'Drafts' folder. I cannot seeĪny way to remove this message. If I search-mailbox I can find a record of the message in the drafts folder,īut I cannot delete it. Tried to send a message to another user in the organization and it did not go through, and is stuck in drafts in OWA.










Ms outlook for mac remove stuck items in sent mail folder